Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

Typhoons (LP)

140g Black Vinyl | Standard Edition | 1 LP
Release: 30-04-2021

€ 2499

Wordt woensdag, 27-09-2023 verzonden.

After two UK #1 albums, 2 million album sales and an array of international acclaim, you might’ve thought you knew what to expect from Royal Blood. Those preconceptions were shattered when they released ‘Trouble’s Coming’ last summer. Hitting a melting pot of fiery rock riffs and danceable beats, they delivered something fresh, unexpected and yet entirely in tune with what they’d forged their reputation with. Royal Blood are primed to be bigger than ever before. They’ll release their eagerly anticipated third album ‘Typhoons’ on April 30th. When Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher sat down to talk about making a new album, they knew what they wanted to achieve. It involved a conscious return to their roots, back when they had made music that was influenced by Daft Punk, Justice, and Philippe Zdar of Cassius. Those traits pulsate throughout the new single and title track. Kerr’s spiraling bass riff casts a hypnotic allure as it grows in intensity, while his vocals switch at will between a raw rock roar and a soulful falsetto. It’s underpinned by Thatcher’s thundering beats, his taut rhythms infused with groove-laden hi-hats. The approach manifested itself in the duo’s decision to produce the majority of ‘Typhoons’ themselves. ‘Boilermaker’ was produced by Queens of the Stone Age front man Josh Homme, the two bands having first connected when Royal Blood supported them on a huge North American tour. Meanwhile, the multiple Grammy Award winner Paul Epworth produced ‘Who Needs Friends’ and contributed additional production to ‘Trouble’s Coming’.
  • 1. Troubles Coming
  • 2. Oblivion
  • 3. Typhoons
  • 4. Who Needs Friends
  • 5. Million & One
  • 6. Limbo
  • 7. Either You Want It
  • 8. Boilermaker
  • 9. Mad Visions
  • 10. Hold On
  • 11. All We Have is Now
Releasedatum 30-04-2021
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 1 LP
Editie Standard Edition
Vinyl details 140g Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0190295089702