Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

I Don’t Live Here Anymore (2LP)

180g Black | Deluxe Edition | 2 LP
Release: 29-10-2021

€ 4499

Wordt dinsdag, 03-10-2023 verzonden.

Over the last 15 years, The War on Drugs have steadily emerged as one of this century’s great rock and roll synthesists, removing the gaps between the underground and the mainstream, between the obtuse and the anthemic, making records that wrestle a fractured past into a unified and engrossing present. The War On Drugs have never done that as well as they do with their fifth studio album, I Don’t Live Here Anymore, an uncommon rock album about one of our most common but daunting processes—resilience in the face of despair. Just a month after The War On Drugs’ A Deeper Understanding received the 2018 Grammy for Best Rock Album, the core of Granduciel, bassist Dave Hartley, and multi-instrumentalist Anthony LaMarca retreated to upstate New York to jam and cut new demos, working outside of the predetermined roles each member plays in the live setting. These sessions proved highly productive, turning out early versions of some of the most immediate songs on I Don’t Live Here Anymore. It was the start of a dozen-plus session odyssey that spanned three years and seven studios, including some of rock’s greatest sonic workshops like Electric Lady in New York and Los Angeles’ Sound City. Band leader Adam Granduciel and trusted co-producer/engineer Shawn Everett spent untold hours peeling back every piece of these songs and rebuilding them. The War On Drugs’ particular combination of intricacy and imagination animates the 10 songs of I Don’t Live Here Anymore, buttressing the feelings of Granduciel’s personal odyssey. It’s an expression of rock ’n’ roll’s power to translate our own experience into songs we can share and words that direct our gaze toward the possibility of what is to come.
  • LP1

    • 1. Living Proof
    • 2. Harmonia's Dream
    • 3. Change
    • 4. I Don't Wanna Wait
    • 5. Victim

  • LP2

    • 1. I Don't Live Here Anymore
    • 2. Old Skin
    • 3. Wasted
    • 4. Rings Around My Father's Eyes
    • 5. Occasional Rain
Releasedatum 29-10-2021
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 2 LP
Editie Deluxe Edition
Vinyl details 180g Black
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0075678641299