Left Terugkeren naar winkel

Je winkelwagen is leeg

McCoy Tyner

The Real McCoy (LP)

180g Black | Standard Edition | 1 LP
Release: 04-12-2020

€ 2499

Wordt maandag, 25-09-2023 verzonden.


In 1967, pianist McCoy Tyner was ready for a new start. He had left the seminal John Coltrane Quartet two years prior and moved on from Coltrane’s label Impulse! Records, as well. With his Blue Note debut The Real McCoy, he made his masterpiece and firmly established himself as a creative force of his own. Featuring a world class quartet with Tyner joined by tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson, bassist Ron Carter, and drummer Elvin Jones, the album presented five enduring Tyner originals including “Passion Dance,” “Search for Peace,” and “Blues on the Corner.”

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1Passion Dance
1Four By Five
2Search For Peace
3Blues On The Corner
Releasedatum 04-12-2020
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 1 LP
Editie Standard Edition
Vinyl details 180g Black
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0602507438845